Support Ukraine

We stand together! Support Ukraine against Russian aggression!

Your travel space

Your travel space

Book and Review unique Day Tours, Multi-Day Trips, Activities &
Things to Do directly from local companies & people all the World around

Local Travel Guides


Richard L.
Richard L.
United States

Reviewed on: Nov 24, 2022

(5)

Tenerife Host Deserves 6 Stars

My brother and I used Tenerife Host in 2019. When we booked a return to Tenerife this November, we immediately contacted Gregory... Show full review ➤ My brother and I used Tenerife Host in 2019. When we booked a return to Tenerife this November, we immediately contacted Gregory (Owner/Operator) for our shore excursion tour. Our party of 5 wanted to see architecture (Opera House featured on Smithsonian Channel), street murals, and island sights. One of our party also wanted to see the Tenerife Air Disaster Memorial, which Gregory accommodated. A 6-hour tour turned into 8 (no extra cost). 3 of the 5 in our party had not been to Tenerife before, and they were duly impressed with the architecture AND the Air Disaster Memorial, AND the main island sights IN DEPTH- all for a lot less than the cost of a ship tour. Thanks again to Gregory and his genuine love of the island for a remarkable tour. Hide review

lukas.home81
lukas.home81

Reviewed on: Nov 21, 2022

(5)

Great views from top of Teide

The communication with TripsPoint during booking process was spot on. Our guide Andres met us outside cafe, by the cable car... Show full review ➤ The communication with TripsPoint during booking process was spot on. Our guide Andres met us outside cafe, by the cable car station, collected cash for the cable car and remaining balance for the hike. He then gave us return cable car tickets. He was friendly and provided interesting information about volcano and Tenerife. There was only 4 of us in the group. After cable car trip and before entering the path to the top, we were asked to show our passports. Hike to the top is easy and took us about 30 min. You can really feel the air is getting thinner at that altitude and it slightly affects your breathing. Views from the top are amazing. If the sky is clear, you can have 360 degree view of the whole island and see other islands too. Although there is no open crater, you can smell sulfur and see the steam come out of the ground. During the hike and at the top we had a little break to take pictures and then started descent. The hike ends when you come back down and reach upper cable car station, then you're free to explore the area. Overall, I really enjoyed the experience and service and also great to get a discount when signing up with TripsPoint. Hide review

Richard L.
Richard L.
United Kingdom

Reviewed on: Nov 19, 2022

(5)

Camel Safari in Tenerife 19.11.2022

Great experience with the camels and feeding other animals. Plus nibbles and drink. Also photos. Amazing value for money.... Show full review ➤ Great experience with the camels and feeding other animals. Plus nibbles and drink. Also photos. Amazing value for money. Thoroughly recommended. Hide review

Madaline M.
Madaline M.
United Kingdom

Reviewed on: Nov 17, 2022

(5)

Great price

Great price for two days out, kids loved both places!!

Harvey M.
Harvey M.
Canada

Reviewed on: Nov 17, 2022

(3)

Whale watching Yes - the rest No.

We enjoyed the pilot whales. Skipper knew where to go. The rest is not as advertised.

Harvey M.
Harvey M.
Canada

Reviewed on: Nov 14, 2022

(5)

Grand Tour Tenerife with knee brace!

My partner and I Took this Grand Tour yesterday. I will preface this with a comment about communication with our host. Elana (my... Show full review ➤ My partner and I Took this Grand Tour yesterday. I will preface this with a comment about communication with our host. Elana (my partner) has had a knee injury, so during the initial planning stages, we exchanged many emails back and forth with me asking if the tour could be modified to suit her current situation. I was assured that this could be done, so we booked this tour. Our day began promptly at 8 am as scheduled. I met our host Gregory outside our hotel. I quickly explained that we could change it up because Elana's knee had begun to heal. He had no problem in "changing it up." We asked many questions along the way and the communication in our car was great. We stopped at many POI's and enjoyed the beauty of Tenerife. This tour was right for us. I know that we could have purchased a bus tour for much less money. A bus tour will not take you where Gregory took us, including small towns, off the beaten track with a local meal. We'd highly recommend Gregory to anyone that can afford this tour which is pricey but VERY MUCH WORTH IT! Hide review

Hunter W.
Hunter W.
United States

Reviewed on: Nov 13, 2022

(5)

Just perfect chill out!

I've been looking for a totally private experience in the sea and booked this private charter as it is inexpensive and it fully... Show full review ➤ I've been looking for a totally private experience in the sea and booked this private charter as it is inexpensive and it fully paid out! Absolutely recommended, just explain to the skipper what you want to do at the beginning. We had a great 6 hours out in the ocean and will keep the memories always, I believe. Thank you, Jose! Hide review

Judith S.
Judith S.
United Kingdom

Reviewed on: Nov 11, 2022

(5)

Tenerife whale watching is a must do!!!

We spent exciting 3 hours with Jose on his sailing yacht! We saw both pilot whales and dolphins. Thank you Jose!

Fiona W.
Fiona W.
Ireland

Reviewed on: Nov 9, 2022

(5)

The best boat party in Tenerife

It was my birthday and our group of 7 initially planned to manage our own party, chartering a yacht, but then we found this the... Show full review ➤ It was my birthday and our group of 7 initially planned to manage our own party, chartering a yacht, but then we found this the only one of the regular Tenerife boat parties and we decided to go on, since that's really a lot of fun for a big group of people. DJ was fun and keeping emotions accelerating. Basic drinks included but you have to pay for stronger and premium drinks, which's finally okay. We had a lot of fun and dancing and we attended the afterparty where we found most of the people from the boat even making new friends. A great thing to do in Tenerife if you're looking for real fun. Hide review

Daisy W.
Daisy W.
Finland

Reviewed on: Nov 8, 2022

(5)

The Best Trip and

We got a phone call in the morning and we were told that they don't have a driver for the trip and it needs to be postponed or... Show full review ➤ We got a phone call in the morning and we were told that they don't have a driver for the trip and it needs to be postponed or cancelled. 15 mins later the same nice man called and he said that he can drive us there, which was a big surprise!! A warm recommendation of this company, I had the best birthday ever! TripsPoint will be the one I'll use in the future. Hide review

Harry J.
Harry J.
United Kingdom

Reviewed on: Nov 7, 2022

(5)

Exciting trip to Mt Teide by quad bike with sunset

I'm really happy I've made this tour. A specials thanks for provided jackets, it was really chilly at the end of trip. The trip... Show full review ➤ I'm really happy I've made this tour. A specials thanks for provided jackets, it was really chilly at the end of trip. The trip was exiting, Teide really makes you WOW, my quad was in a perfect condition and our guide was very helpful from the beginning till the end. Especial thing on the tour was the sunset on the way back while we were driving above the clouds. The tour and service was above the clouds too! Hide review

Exciting trip to Mt Teide by quad bike with sunset
Eirik J.
Eirik J.
Norway

Reviewed on: Nov 6, 2022

(4)

Worth to go

Everything was almost perfect except we almost missed the bus back to our hotel. On arrival to Loro Park driver gives everyone a... Show full review ➤ Everything was almost perfect except we almost missed the bus back to our hotel. On arrival to Loro Park driver gives everyone a piece of paper with indicated departure time and bus nr, starting back from Loro Park, without any comment!!! So I’ve simply thrown it away without reading, I thought it was those of many ad leaflets. I had to call them to clarify when we’re going back. Finally we’ve been back to the bus on time, just with a bit of stress that’s not necessary. Loro Park by itself worth to visit and pay a day, no doubt. Hide review

Kristina O.
Kristina O.
Sweden

Reviewed on: Nov 5, 2022

(5)

True wine tasting in Tenerife!

Very good Tenerife wine tasting tour. The guide picked us up from our hotel in Costa Adeje on time, and it was really a small... Show full review ➤ Very good Tenerife wine tasting tour. The guide picked us up from our hotel in Costa Adeje on time, and it was really a small group of 7 people on the tour. We expected there'll be a big bus with a lot of people. What a nice surprise! We had many experiences in one, traditional organic wine tasing, vineyard tour with the winery owner Pablo who's a true passionate of wines and shared a lot of knowledge with us, real canary islands lunch. The food was super tasty and served in the form of tapas. It couldn't be better. Hide review

yossef n.
yossef n.
Netherlands

Reviewed on: Nov 3, 2022

(5)

Exceptional!

The way to go at Loro Parque with Express Bus was very good, comfy and clean bus, good driver. Loro Parque was amazing.

Sintija P.
Sintija P.
Latvia

Reviewed on: Nov 1, 2022

(5)

Great experience

Loved everything. Loro parque was amazing, best zoo I have visited. Bus was good too, with air conditioner. Would go one more... Show full review ➤ Loved everything. Loro parque was amazing, best zoo I have visited. Bus was good too, with air conditioner. Would go one more time, if i will return in Tenerife. Hide review

Mia B.
Mia B.
United Kingdom

Reviewed on: Oct 31, 2022

(5)

All is good

Without any 'surprises'. Everything literally as explained. We are happy we've booked this option. Simple, comfortable,... Show full review ➤ Without any 'surprises'. Everything literally as explained. We are happy we've booked this option. Simple, comfortable, everything on time and well planned. Parks are ones of the best in the world, definitely worth to visit with children. Thank you, TripsPoint invisible people :) (that's what's strange here, all is automated, they're maybe robots, but I understand there are people behind :) Hide review

load more

Review & Earn Travel Money

At TripsPoint you have endless possibilities to earn TripsPoint Money - this is your Travel Money your can use to book you next tours and activities everywhere you go.

REVIEW TOURS AND ACTIVITIES

Leave a review

Get your €3.00 reward!