Support Ukraine

We stand together! Support Ukraine against Russian aggression!

Your travel space

Your travel space

Book and Review unique Day Tours, Multi-Day Trips, Activities &
Things to Do directly from local companies & people all the World around

Local Travel Guides


Oliver S.
Oliver S.
Switzerland

Reviewed on: Jul 27, 2022

(5)

Great overview tour of Tenerife

It is a very nice tour to see the many facets of Tenerife. The tour was filled with countless interesting stories and tidbits... Show full review ➤ It is a very nice tour to see the many facets of Tenerife. The tour was filled with countless interesting stories and tidbits that made it quick paced and fully entertaining. Great experience for the whole family. Hide review

Karen W.
Karen W.
United Kingdom

Reviewed on: Jul 10, 2022

(5)

Incredible experience

Gregory was an amazing tour guide! Not only was he accommodating and patient, he was also incredibly knowledgable with the... Show full review ➤ Gregory was an amazing tour guide! Not only was he accommodating and patient, he was also incredibly knowledgable with the history of Tenerife and the Canary Islands. Took us to all the right stops at the right times with some bonus sightseeing and photo-taking locations throughout the tour! Hide review

Kris H.
Kris H.
United States

Reviewed on: Jul 9, 2022

(5)

Lovely evening of stargazing and wine.

Our astronomer, Samuel, was a delightful and enthusiastic guide to the sky. We started by watching and photographing one of the... Show full review ➤ Our astronomer, Samuel, was a delightful and enthusiastic guide to the sky. We started by watching and photographing one of the most beautiful sunsets I’ve seen, followed by dinner, wine, and stargazing. We did not have an ideal night for stargazing, but Samuel and his amazing telescope managed to help us explore the night sky anyway. A truly lovely evening. Hide review

Steven R.
Steven R.
Ireland

Reviewed on: Jul 7, 2022

(5)

That was really fun!

Next time I'll book 3 rides at once :) Thank you Aaron!

DIMITRI F.
DIMITRI F.
Luxembourg

Reviewed on: Jul 2, 2022

(5)

Amazing!!

A must-do in Tenerife!! The guide was friendly and gave us interesting explanations about the Teide National Park. The view from... Show full review ➤ A must-do in Tenerife!! The guide was friendly and gave us interesting explanations about the Teide National Park. The view from the peak is amaizing! Hide review

Lesley M.
Lesley M.
United Kingdom

Reviewed on: Jun 28, 2022

(5)

The best alternative for coach tours

The tour was conducted in a group of 8 participants, including our couple. Minibus driver arrived to the hotel on time. We came... Show full review ➤ The tour was conducted in a group of 8 participants, including our couple. Minibus driver arrived to the hotel on time. We came to the winery and welcomed by the owner Pablo. The sunset was exceptionally beautiful and accompanied with Pablo's very interesting explanation of the history and wine traditions of Tenerife. Later we were invited to a very cozy hall of the winery and started tasting endless kinds of organic wines and slowly converted into a dinner, with cheeses, traditional goat meat, canary potatoes, etc. Because the clouds were still above the winery, our guide decided we have to drive above the clouds, it took some 20 minutes. On the border of Teide National Park we had a superb stargazing learning incredible astronomical facts. All in all, this tour was highlight of our stay in Tenerife and that's why we will always remember it, as well as Pablo and our astro-guide (sorry, forgot the name). A thousand thanks! Hide review

Alice L.
Alice L.
United Kingdom

Reviewed on: Jun 27, 2022

(5)

Happy we booked the ride!

Initially we wanted to ride camels, but after the tour we realize we've got much more, because it was an experience with locals... Show full review ➤ Initially we wanted to ride camels, but after the tour we realize we've got much more, because it was an experience with locals by itself. This is not a kind of commercial place, as you can expect. It's a kind of farm, and it was a very educative thing to do for us and our children. No doubt, go forward if you want to stand away from the crowds. Hide review

Glen M.
Glen M.
United States

Reviewed on: Jun 26, 2022

(5)

Just perfect, 7 hours of pure pleasure!

I've chartered the yacht for 7 hours with aim make a surprise for our daughter on her 16th birthday. It worked out perfectly,... Show full review ➤ I've chartered the yacht for 7 hours with aim make a surprise for our daughter on her 16th birthday. It worked out perfectly, from a nice welcome on boarding till the end. We've seen endless number of pilot whales, one really huge whale from a distance, the giant cliffs, and we were escorted by dolphins a few times. The skipper Jose is a great person, THANK YOU SO MUCH! Highly recommend the boat! Hide review

Diane R.
Diane R.
United Kingdom

Reviewed on: Jun 24, 2022

(5)

Great way to see the non-touristy parts of Tenerife

This tour was a great way to get out of the busy tourist traps and see the towns that aren't just full of high rise hotels and... Show full review ➤ This tour was a great way to get out of the busy tourist traps and see the towns that aren't just full of high rise hotels and tack shops. The guide, Juan, was very informative, switching between English and Spanish without any effort so that everyone was included. I was so glad that we booked this trip as my view of Tenerife would have been much lower had I not seen this side of it. The bus driver was also amazing, negotiating the winding roads of Northern Tenerife. There are so many excursions being offered, so I was very glad that we chose this one. Hide review

Diane M.
Diane M.
United Kingdom

Reviewed on: Jun 11, 2022

(5)

Trip to the west of Tenerife with Gregory

Thoroughly enjoyed the day touring the west side of Tenerife. Gregory our guide was very knowledgeable about the island’s history a... Show full review ➤ Thoroughly enjoyed the day touring the west side of Tenerife. Gregory our guide was very knowledgeable about the island’s history and architecture as well as the agricultural side. Will definitely use his services again when we return to Tenerife and explore other parts of the island.. He was both professional and very friendly. Hide review

debjwhatley
debjwhatley

Reviewed on: Jun 9, 2022

(5)

One of our best tours ever

This was our second private tour with this company and will absolutely not be our last. I cannot recommend this type tour enough.... Show full review ➤ This was our second private tour with this company and will absolutely not be our last. I cannot recommend this type tour enough. We covered so much of the island, saw so many sights, and learned a great deal of the island’s history from our very knowledgeable guide, Gregory. Gregory, knows this island well and enjoyed sharing it with us. It was definitely a whirlwind kind of day, but that is exactly what we signed up for because of our limited cruise shore excursion time. We had a magnificent day and the most wonderful memories and photos to keep. Hide review

debjwhatley
debjwhatley

Reviewed on: Jun 9, 2022

(5)

Best way to see La Palma

So sorry, I believed I’d left a review! This was our first private taxi tour with this company and my husband and I both agree it w... Show full review ➤ So sorry, I believed I’d left a review! This was our first private taxi tour with this company and my husband and I both agree it was the best decision ever. We had an amazing day, saw so many many places in different parts of La Palma and learned quite a bit of its history as well. Our terrific guide Manila did not speak perfect English by any stretch, which was as described in these excursion details, but we had the very best time with Google Translate and managed communication perfectly fine. We so enjoyed our day and will repeat this type excursion whenever possible. We consider our knowledgeable and personable guide, Manila, to be a friend! Hide review

ELENA SORINA S.
ELENA SORINA S.
United Kingdom

Reviewed on: May 26, 2022

(5)

One of the best experience ever!

The trip was very nice with a lot of things to see, amazing views. The bus driver was the best driver In the world. Amazing... Show full review ➤ The trip was very nice with a lot of things to see, amazing views. The bus driver was the best driver In the world. Amazing experience. The guide was nice and give us so many information about the places that we visited. Hide review

Simon C.
Simon C.
United Kingdom

Reviewed on: May 16, 2022

(5)

Organised and Enjoyable

My family and I really enjoyed the trip. The captain and his crew creates a relaxed atmosphere but made sure everyone was safe at... Show full review ➤ My family and I really enjoyed the trip. The captain and his crew creates a relaxed atmosphere but made sure everyone was safe at all times. We actually got surprisingly close to some dolphins and whales which was a bonus. Food was much better than I’ve had on other boat trips in the past. Will go with these guys again next time I’m over in Tenerife Hide review

Theresa G.
Theresa G.
Portugal

Reviewed on: Apr 3, 2022

(5)

Amazing tour with Gregory

Our tour with Gregory was perfect from beginning to end! He arrived on time, his car was immaculate, and his English is... Show full review ➤ Our tour with Gregory was perfect from beginning to end! He arrived on time, his car was immaculate, and his English is excellent. As we drove from location to location, he told us about the history and geography of the places we visited. We were quite impressed with his knowledge about Tenerife and we learned a great deal from him. Our tour included multiple stops for photos, and stops for snacks and lunch. If you plan to visit Tenerife, we highly recommend booking a tour with him! Hide review

Sushma R.
Sushma R.
Netherlands

Reviewed on: Mar 24, 2022

(5)

Great tour

The trip is wonderful - you get to see the (almost) whole island in the privacy of your own transportation and dedicated tour... Show full review ➤ The trip is wonderful - you get to see the (almost) whole island in the privacy of your own transportation and dedicated tour guide. Gregory is very knowledgeable in regards to the history and current state of the island. He is a people person and is very easy going. Next time we will contact him for sure!! Hide review

load more

Review & Earn Travel Money

At TripsPoint you have endless possibilities to earn TripsPoint Money - this is your Travel Money your can use to book you next tours and activities everywhere you go.

REVIEW TOURS AND ACTIVITIES

Leave a review

Get your €3.00 reward!